NPIS SUMMIT
16 - 18 October 2024
Cité Universitaire Internationale de Paris
Register
The International Gathering
of all Non-Pharmacological Interventions actors and solutions
Hybrid Event

Why a Summit?

The discussions go beyond scientific questions and legitimize the transformation of the NPIS scientific congress into the NPI Summit in order to become the world annual gathering for all stakeholders in the NPIs ecosystem.

Who is concerned

Researchers, engineers, technicians, practitioners, users, volunteers, operators, members of learned societies, administrators, insurers, entrepreneurs, trainers, certifiers, investors, decision-makers, elected officials, students, communicators, etc.

Aim

Call upon all stakeholders to establish a global alliance on these universal practices of prevention, care and health support, based on science and anchored in personalized and precision medicine for the benefit of all.

The ecosystem of NPI: An investment for the future

Words from Pr G. NINOT, NPIS President, Dr M. NOGUES, NPIS Vice-President
Pr Grégory NINOT
Dr Michel NOGUES

The development of non-pharmacological interventions (NPIs) is part of France’s 2023-2027 global health research and innovation strategy. This strategy aims to respond to the imperatives of equity and solidarity, to make a greater commitment to disease prevention and health promotion, and to take better account of the interdependencies between climate change, ecosystem protection and health (France Government, 2023).

This development is based on a central organisation in France for research and health issues, INSERM (2024). The NPI Model, the creation of which was supported by an INSERM participatory research seed fund, facilitates the effective and rapid availability of innovations in NPIs for patients and healthcare professionals, from basic research through to dissemination. The ten-year strategy on supportive care published in 2024 has further amplified the need for a standardised evaluation model for NPIs (France Gouvernement, 2024).

In Europe, the European Commission’s DG Health and Food Safety is supporting innovation in the field of NMIs through its 2020-2024 plan (DG Health and Food Safety, 2020). It aims to promote « health, nutrition, mental health and psychosocial supports to communities » from 2022 (European Commission, 2022) and is charting a course towards a European Health Union (McKee and de Ruijter, 2024).

At international level, the WHO has been advocating « self-help interventions » since 2022 (WHO, 2022a), actions to promote mental health since 2022 (WHO, 2022b) and « the most effective and feasible interventions in a national context » since 2021 (WHO, 2021).

As a result, an NMI ecosystem is being built up, from research to practice, training and delivery. The NPIS learned society is playing its part. It involves all the players, academic and non-academic, to create a genuine value chain for the benefit of science-based personalised and precision medicine, sustainable health and equitable longevity.

Location

CITE INTERNATIONALE UNIVERSITAIRE DE PARIS
17 boulevard Jourdan, PARIS, FRANCE 75014
+33 609 889 391contact@npisummit.org

Register

One Day Pass
90,00 EUR

One Day Access

Coffee Break

Document Sheets

BtoB

Exhibitors

Book Now
Two Day Passes
160,00 EUR

Two Day Access

Coffee Break

Document Sheets

BtoB

Exhibitors

Book Now
Three Day Passes
210,00 EUR

Three Day Access

Coffee Break

Document Sheets

BtoB

Exhibitors

Book Now

NPIS SUMMIT
16 - 18 octobre 2024
Cité Universitaire Internationale de Paris
Inscription

Sommet mondial des Interventions Non Médicamenteuses (INM)
dans le domaine de la santé

Evenement hybride

Pourquoi un Summit

Les discussions débordent les questions scientifiques et légitiment la transformation du congrès scientifique de la NPIS en NPI Summit afin de devenir le point de rassemblement annuel de tous les acteurs de l’écosystème INM du globe.

Qui est concerné?

Chercheurs, ingénieurs, techniciens, praticiens, usagers, bénévoles, opérateurs, membres de société savante, administrateurs, assureurs, entrepreneurs, formateurs, certificateurs, investisseurs, décideurs, élus, étudiants, communicants…

Objectif

La sollicitation de toutes les parties prenantes pour la fondation d’une alliance mondiale sur ces pratiques universelles de prévention, de soin et d’accompagnement en santé, fondées sur la science et ancrées dans la médecine personnalisée et de précision au profit de toutes et tous.

L’écosystème des interventions non médicamenteuses (INM) : Un investissement d’avenir

Mots du Pr G. NINOT, NPIS President, et du Dr M. NOGUES, NPIS Vice-President
NPIS
Pr Grégory NINOT
Dr Michel NOGUES

Le développement des interventions non médicamenteuses (INM) s’inscrit dans la stratégie française 2023-2027 de recherche et d’innovation en santé mondiale. Cette stratégie compte répondre aux impératifs d’équité et de solidarité, s’engager davantage pour la prévention des maladies et la promotion de la santé et mieux prendre en compte les interdépendances entre changement climatique, protection des écosystèmes et santé (France Gouvernement, 2023).

Ce développement s’appuie sur une organisation centrale en France sur les questions de recherche et de santé, l’INSERM (2024). Le NPI Model dont la création a été soutenue par un fond d’amorçage de recherche participative de l’INSERM facilite la mise à disposition effective et rapide des innovations en INM pour les patients et les professionnels de santé depuis la recherche fondamentale jusqu’à la diffusion. La stratégie décennale sur les soins d’accompagnement publiée en 2024 a amplifié encore la nécessité du modèle d’évaluation standardisé des INM (France Gouvernement, 2024).

En Europe, la DG Health and Food Safety de la Commission Européenne soutient l’innovation dans le domaine des INM à travers son plan 2020-2024 (DG Health and Food Safety, 2020). Le Centre Européen de Prévention et de Contrôle des Maladies envisage de créer un référentiel des INM (ECDC, 2023). La Commission Européenne souhaite promouvoir les « supports de santé, de nutrition, de santé mentale et psychosociaux aux communautés » depuis 2022 (Commission Européenne, 2022) et trace un chemin vers une Union Européenne de la Santé (McKee et de Ruijter, 2024).

A l’international, l’OMS prônant les « interventions d’auto-prise en charge » depuis 2022 (OMS, 2022a), les actions en faveur de la santé mentale depuis 2022 (OMS, 2022b) et « les interventions les plus efficaces et les plus réalisables dans un contexte national » depuis 2021 (OMS, 2021)

Ainsi, un écosystème des INM, de la recherche à la pratique en passant par la formation et la délivrance, est en construction. La société savante NPIS y participe. Elle implique tous les acteurs, académiques et non académiques, pour créer une véritable chaîne de valeurs au bénéfice de la médecine personnalisée et de précision fondée sur la science, de la santé durable et de la longévité équitable.

LIEU

CITE INTERNATIONALE UNIVERSITAIRE DE PARIS
17 boulevard Jourdan, PARIS, FRANCE 75014
+33 609 889 391contact@npisummit.org

Badge 1 jour
90,00 EUR

Accès 1 jour

Possibilité en Distanciel

Pauses café

Document Sheets

Rencontres d’affaires

Salon exposants

Book Now
Badge 2 jours
160,00 EUR

Accès 2 jours

Possibilité en Distanciel

Pauses café

Document Sheets

Rencontres d’affaires

Salon exposants

Book Now
Badge 3 jours
210,00 EUR

Accès 3 jours

Possibilité en Distanciel

Pauses café

Document Sheets

Rencontres d’affaires

Salon exposants

Book Now